Princeton, NJ—February 29, 2016—The International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research (ISPOR) announced its candidates today for open positions on the 2016–2017 Board of Directors. The Board of Directors drives ISPOR’s strategic direction and is responsible for the management of the Society, including its committees, publications, budget and governance. The Board is the policy making body of the Society. 

The positions and candidates for the 2016–2017 ISPOR Board of Directors include:


– Newell McElwee, PharmD, MSPH
Associate Vice President, Merck (North Wales, PA, USA)

– Shelby D. Reed, PhD, RPh
Professor, Duke University (Durham, NC, USA)


– Mirjana Huic, MD, MSc, PhD
Assistant Director, Croatia Agency for Quality and Accreditation in Health Care and Social Work (Zagreb, Croatia)

– Joanna Lis, PhD, MSc, MBA
Director of Market Access, Sanofi-Aventis (Warsaw, Poland)


– Brian Solow, MD, FAAFP
Chief Medical Officer, Optum Life Sciences (Irvine, CA, USA)

– John Watkins, PharmD, MPH
Formulary Manager, Premera Blue Cross (Mountlake Terrace, WA, USA)


– Nathorn Chaiyakunapruk, PharmD, PhD
Professor, School of Pharmacy, Monash University (Selangor, Malaysia)

– Gordon Liu, PhD
Professor of Economics, Peking University, National School of Development (Bejing, China)


– Rosanna Tarricone, PhD, MSc
Associate Professor, Bocconi University (Milan, Italy)

– Mondher Toumi, MD, MSc, PhD
Professor, University Aix-Marseille (Paris, France)

ISPOR members will be invited to vote beginning March 1 with elections closing on May 1, 2016. Information on each of the candidates–including biographies and vision statements–can be found on the ISPOR Board of Directors Elections webpage. Only ISPOR global members are eligible to vote in the elections. Information about the Society and the benefits of membership can be found here.


Posted in Announcements, ISPOR News & Press Tagged with: , , , ,