ISPOR Announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Nancy J. Devlin, PhD Moves Into the Role of President

Lawrenceville, NJ, USA—June 10, 2019—ISPOR, the professional society for health economics and outcomes research (HEOR), announced the results of its recent elections and its 2019-2020 Board of Directors. The Society’s membership selects its new president-elect and the 2019-2020 board will assume office on July 1, 2019.

Nancy J. Devlin, PhD—President
Dr Devlin will assume the role of 2019-2020 president after serving as ISPOR’s president-elect over the past year. She is director, Centre for Health Policy at the University of Melbourne in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

Jens Grueger, PhD—President-Elect
Dr Grueger was elected president-elect and will move into the role of president during the 2020-2021 term. Most recently he was head of Global Access at F. Hoffmann-La Roche in Basel, Switzerland.

Federico Augustovski, MD, MSc, PhD—Immediate Past President
Dr Augustovski moves into the role of past president and is director of health economic evaluations and technology assessment at the Institute for Clinical Effectiveness and Health Policy in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Returning board members include:

Meindert Boysen, PharmD—Director
Dr Boysen is director, technology appraisal and highly-specialized technologies programs at the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence, London, England, UK.

Jalpa A. Doshi, PhD—Director
Dr Doshi is professor of medicine at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA.

Stephanie R. Earnshaw, PhD—Director
Dr Earnshaw is senior vice president, health economics at RTI Health Solutions, Research Triangle Park, NC, USA.

Jan Elias Hansen, PhD—Director
Dr Hansen is vice president, Evidence for Access Unit, US Medical Affairs at Genentech, South San Francisco, CA, USA.

Neil Hawkins, MSc, MBA, PhD—Director
Dr Hawkins is professor of health technology assessment at the University of Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland, UK.

Rok Hren, PhD, MSc—Director
Dr Hren is head of laboratory diagnostics, and molecular diagnostics in the Adriatic region, Siemens Healthineers, Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Zeba M. Khan, RPh, PhD—Treasurer
Dr Khan is vice president at Celgene Corporation, Summit, NJ, USA.

Raoh-Fang (Jasmine) Pwu, PhD—Director
Dr Pwu is director, National Hepatitis C Program Office, Ministry of Health and Welfare, Taipei, Taiwan.


ISPOR, the professional society for health economics and outcomes research (HEOR), is an international, multistakeholder, nonprofit dedicated to advancing HEOR excellence to improve decision making for health globally. The Society is the leading source for scientific conferences, peer-reviewed and MEDLINE®-indexed publications, good practices guidance, education, collaboration, and tools/resources in the field.
Web: | LinkedIn: | Twitter: (@ISPORorg) | YouTube: | Facebook: | Instagram:

Posted in Announcements, ISPOR News & Press Tagged with: