The ISPOR Awards Committee is now accepting nominations for the Society’s annual scientific awards.  ISPOR’s Scientific Awards are designed to recognize outstanding achievements in pharmacoeconomics and outcomes research.

If you would like to nominate a candidate or yourself for one of the four awards, please send the required nomination materials to: by FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2015.

The ISPOR Scientific Awards are:

Avedis Donabedian Lifetime Achievement Award
Recognizes an individual’s outstanding, life-long achievement in the area of improving health outcomes.
ISPOR Marilyn Dix Smith Leadership Award
Recognizes an individual that has provided extraordinary leadership to the Society.
ISPOR Bernie J. O’Brien New Investigator Award
Recognizes an individual’s contribution to training and mentoring new scientists in the fields of outcomes research and pharmacoeconomics.
Excellence in Methodology in Pharmacoeconomics and Health Outcomes Research Award
Recognizes outstanding research in the field of pharmacoeconomics and outcomes research methodology.
Excellence in Application of Pharmacoeconomics and Health Outcomes Research Award
Recognizes outstanding practical application of pharmacoeconomics and outcomes research in health care decision making.

(Nomination requirements and detailed award descriptions can be found at the ISPOR website at:

These awards will be presented at the ISPOR 20th Annual International Meeting in Philadelphia, PA, USA, May 16-20, 2015. To learn more about this meeting, or to register, please visit: ISPOR 20th Annual International Meeting.


Posted in ISPOR News & Press